F1 Drivers

» » F1 Drivers

F1 drivers sit among the highest level of motorsport, many wannabe F1 drivers don’t make the cut but are still able to have a career in other top line motorsport series.  All of this seasons F1 drivers can be viewed below.

Formula One in 2014 features 11 teams with 22 of the finest drivers motorsport has to offer. Sebastian Vettel is hoping to defend his championship against four other world champions on the grid. This year the drivers are able to select their own numbers for their entire F1 driving career.

There were a number of high profile transfers on the grid before the start of the season. View the full F1 transfer list or check out the F1 driver profiles below.

1stThe national flag Nico
mercedes-2014 Wins4 Podiums9 Points202
2ndThe national flag Lewis
mercedes-2014 Wins5 Podiums9 Points191
3rdThe national flag Daniel
rbr-2014 Wins2 Podiums5 Points131
4thThe national flag Fernando
ferrari-2014 Wins0 Podiums2 Points115
5thThe national flag Valtteri
williams-2014-car Wins0 Podiums3 Points95
6thThe national flag Sebastian
rbr-2014 Wins0 Podiums2 Points88
7thThe national flag Nico
force-india-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points69
8thThe national flag Jenson
mclaren-2014 Wins0 Podiums1 Points60
9thThe national flag Felipe
williams-2014-car Wins0 Podiums0 Points40
10thThe national flag Kevin
mclaren-2014 Wins0 Podiums1 Points37
11thThe national flag Sergio
force-india-2014 Wins0 Podiums1 Points29
12thThe national flag Kimi
ferrari-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points27
13thThe national flag Jean-Eric
toro-rosso-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points11
14thThe national flag Romain
lotus---2014---car Wins0 Podiums0 Points8
15thThe national flag Daniil
toro-rosso-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points6
16thThe national flag Jules
marussia-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points2
17thThe national flag Adrian
sauber-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points0
18thThe national flag Marcus
caterham-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points0
19thThe national flag Esteban
sauber-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points0
20thThe national flag Pastor
lotus---2014---car Wins0 Podiums0 Points0
21stThe national flag Max
marussia-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points0
22ndThe national flag Kamui
caterham-2014 Wins0 Podiums0 Points0

Off season transfers

Alongside the biggest engine regulation change for several decades there has been a power struggle within the teams as drivers and technical expertise became a key currency.

Some of the biggest transfers were:

  • Mark Webber will be replaced by Daniel Ricciardo.  Webber will leave F1 for LMP1 racing with Porsche in the WEC.
  • Sergio Perez has switched to Force India after losing his McLaren race seat to be replaced by junior driver and Formula Renault 3.5 champion Kevin Magnussen.
  • Kimi Raikkonen returns to Maranello to replace Felipe Massa, who in turn will take up a team leading race seat with Williams reuniting a classic lineup of Brazilian drivers under the Williams logo.
  • Nico Hulkenberg was finally announced at Force India after months of speculation and potential moves including Ferrari, Red Bull and Lotus.

View the full transfer list here
Driver comparison for the 2014 driver lineup